Lisa Thompson visits Y5 – virtually!

As part of our World Book Day celebrations we joined an online virtual session with the famous author, Lisa Thompson. She has written some great books – The Goldfish Boy, The Day I Was Erased, The Graveyard Riddle – to name a few. She told us all about how she became an author and that it all began with a poem she wrote in class when she was 10 years old. Lisa read an extract from her most recent book and it sounds great! She inspired us to read her books and even have a go at writing a story ourselves about a mysterious, old compass. Here are some quotes from the children in Year 5.

Sofia – “Listening to Lisa, made me want to try some of her books as they sounded interesting.”

Simone – “It made me want to find out more about her book as she read an extract from her book The Graveyard Riddle.”

Ben – “She inspired me to have a go at writing my own story, including then compass that she showed us.”

Comments are closed.